Making Their Mark

Lieutenant Clay Goodwin, 2019 Faculty Member of the Year Award Winner at the Columbia campus, was sworn in as Commander of the United States Coast Guard Auxiliary Lake Murray Flotilla.
Ginny Hallock (left), recently served as project coordinator for the Serve Our Willing Warriors Gala. Proceeds from the event support, among other projects, the Warrior Retreat at Bull Run which provides a much-needed break for recovering service members at military hospitals in the National Capital Region.
Nicholas Bowman, a Cyber and Network Security student at the Virginia Beach campus has been awarded a $750 scholarship from the Hampton Roads Chapter of the ISSA (Information Systems Security Association), a not-for-profit international organization of information security professionals and practitioners that provides educational forums, publications, and peer interaction opportunities that enhance the knowledge, skill, and professional growth of its members. Twice yearly, the chapter awards this scholarship to a deserving ECPI University student.
Dr. Jay Ribeiro Jr., a member of the Cyber and Network Security faculty at the Richmond/Moorefield campus, has been honored with the Cybersecurity Leader of the Year award from FedScoop, a leading tech platform for education and collaboration within the Federal Government. FedScoop gathers top leaders from the White House, federal agencies, academia, and the tech industry to discuss ways technology can improve government and identify ways to achieve common goals.
Jeri Lynn Smith (second from right), Career Services Advisor at the Greenville campus, received a service award for her work as a member of the Executive Committee Board of the Women of St. Francis, a philanthropic group that supports Bon Secours St. Francis Health System.
Melissa Nazareth, a member of the Healthcare Administration faculty at the Newport News campus, recently delivered a presentation at the Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry, “Go Public: Share Your Practice.”
MJ Mauney, Development Manager – University Partnerships, was elected President of the Education Alliance of Coastal Virginia (EACOVA) for 2020. EACOVA is an independent advocate of higher education in southeastern Virginia and northeastern North Carolina, a not-for-profit organization of colleges, universities, and higher education professionals whose purpose is to provide higher education information, resources, and services for business, industry, and government agencies in the region.
Norma Smith, Arts & Sciences Program Director at the Northern Virginia campus, has published a book review of “Disabled Upon Arrival: Eugenics, Immigration, and the Construction of Race and Disability for World Medical & Health Policy.
Randy Bellet, Associate Dean of Software/Web Development at the Richmond/Moorefield campus, received ECPI University’s CIS Curriculum Developer of the Year Award.

Be the first to comment on "Making Their Mark"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.